Kela’s Advisory Board | About Kela | KelaSkip to content

Kela’s Advisory Board

Kela’s Advisory Board is tasked with promoting and developing

  • the cooperation between the government authorities and third-sector organisations involved in implementing the Finnish social security system
  • measures to recognise the views and priorities of the users of the services.

The Advisory Board is appointed by Kela’s Board of Directors for a three-year term. The current term runs from 1 July 2023 to 31 December 2026.

Outi Antila, Director General, Kela

Deputy chairperson
Heli Korhola, Head of Management Support Unit, Director of Strategy, Kela

Anna-Stiina Lundqvist, Lead Specialist, Stakeholder Relations, Kela


  • Ulla Hämäläinen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of Finance
  • Essi Rentola, Director, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health
  • Kimmo Ruth, Senior Ministerial Advisor, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment
  • Katri Ojala, Senior Specialist, Confederation of Unions for Professional and Managerial Staff in Finland (AKAVA)
  • Ida Nummelin, Specialist, Finnish Confederation of Professionals (STTK)
  • Ilpo Tolonen, Chairman of the Board, Association of Finnish Private Healthcare Providers
  • Marina Erhola, County Chief Executive Officer, Hyvil Oy
  • Sakari Tuomisto, Social Policy Adviser, National Union of University Students in Finland (SYL)
  • Markku Tervahauta, Director-General, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare
  • Anna Nurmi-Lehto, Executive Director, Finnish Rehabilitation Entrepreneurs
  • Janne Viskari, Director General, Digital and Population Data Services Agency
  • Mikael Collan, General Director, Government Institute for Economic Research (VATT)
  • Janne Pelkonen, Manager, Public Advocacy, Finnish Pension Alliance (TELA)
  • Markku Heikura, Director General, Finnish Tax Administration
  • Matti Joensuu, Chief Researcher, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health
  • Tiina Norppa, Chief Occupational Safety Representative, Kela staff association
  • Hennamari Mikkola, Head of Research Unit, Kela Research
  • Kirsi Konola, Managing Director, Service Foundation for People with an Intellectual Disability
  • Milla Kalliomaa, Secretary General, Mannerheim League for Child Welfare
  • Anni Lausvaara, Executive Director, Finnish Association for the Welfare of Older People

Last modified 9/2/2024

What do you think of this page?