Parliamentary trustees | About Kela | KelaSkip to content

Parliamentary trustees 2023-2027

Kela’s administration and operations are supervised by 12 Parliamentary Trustees who are nominated by Parliament. The Trustees have a four-year term of office.   

The Trustees nominate Kela’s Board and the auditors. The Trustees approve the financial statements and accounting principles based on the recommendation of the Board and issue decisions on releasing the Board from liability. The Trustees also submit an annual report on their operations to Parliament

Mira Nieminen, Member of Parliament

Deputy Chair
Sari Sarkomaa, Member of Parliament

Leena Uikkanen, Kela


Trustee: Anna-Kristiina Mikkonen, Social Democratic Party 
Alternate: Johan Kvarnström, Social Democratic Party

Trustee: Anne Rintamäki, Finns Party
Alternate: Jorma Piisinen, Finns Party

Trustee: Antti Kurvinen, kesk 
Alternate: Hanna Kosonen, kesk

Trustee: Bella Forsgrén, Greens Party 
Alternate: Fatim Diarra, Greens Party

Trustee: Ilmari Nurminen, Social Democratic Party
Alternate: Ville Merinen, Social Democratic Party

Trustee: Matias Mäkynen, Social Democratic Party
Alternate: Kim Berg, Social Democratic Party

Trustee: Mia Laiho, National Coalition Party
Alternate: Noora Fagerström, National Coalition Party

Trustee: Mira Nieminen, Finns Party
Alternate: Rami Lehtinen, Finns Party

Trustee: Oskari Valtola, National Coalition Party
Alternate: Mari Kaunistola, National Coalition Party

Trustee: Sari Sarkomaa, National Coalition Party
Alternate: Terhi Koulumies, National Coalition Party

Trustee: Ville Väyrynen, National Coalition Party
Alternate: Milla Lahdenperä, National Coalition Party

Trustee: Ritva Elomaa, Finns Party 
Alternate: Antti Kangas, Finns Party

Last modified 12/1/2024

What do you think of this page?