Management Team

Kela’s Management Team handles matters that will be presented to the Board and is responsible for implementing Kela’s strategy in line with the directives and decisions of the Board.


  • Outi Antila, Director General

Deputy chairs

  • Kari-Pekka Mäki-Lohiluoma, Director
  • Nina Nissilä, Director


  • Heli Korhola, Director, Management Support Unit


  • Elise Kivimäki, Director of Customer Relations
  • Anne Neimala, Director of Benefits
  • Sari Hänninen, Director of Shared Services
  • Jukka Melanen, Director, of IT Services
  • Tuula Hällfors-Laaksonen, Staff Representative, Member, Chief Shop Steward
  • Marina Lindgren, Director of Information Services
  • Pipsa Lotta Marjamäki, Director of Communications
  • Heli Korhola, Director, Management Support Unit, secretary