Parliamentary trustees 2019-2023

Kela’s administration and operations are supervised by 12 Parliamentary Trustees who are nominated by Parliament. The Trustees have a four-year term of office.   

The Trustees nominate Kela’s Board and the auditors. The Trustees approve the financial statements and accounting principles based on the recommendation of the Board and issue decisions on releasing the Board from liability. The Trustees also submit an annual report on their operations to Parliament.

Parliamentary trustees 2019-2023



Ilmari Nurminen, Social Democratic Party

Kim Berg, Social Democratic Party

Matias Mäkynen, Social Democratic Party

Eeva-Johanna Eloranta, Social Democratic Party

Kristiina Salonen, Social Democratic Party

Paula Werning, Social Democratic Party

Riikka Slunga-Poutsalo, Finns Party

Jouni Kotiaho, Finns Party

Mika Niikko, Finns Party

Kaisa Juuso, Finns Party

Ritva Elomaa, Finns Party

Mikko Lundén, Finns Party

Sari Sarkomaa, National Coalition Party

Terhi Koulumies, National Coalition Party

Antti Häkkänen, National Coalition Party

Atte Kaleva, National Coalition Party

Markus Lohi, Centre Party

Pekka Aittakumpu, Centre Party

Hanna-Leena Mattila, Centre Party

Petri Honkonen, Centre Party

Bella Forsgrén, Greens Party

Sofia Virta, Greens Party

Anna Kontula, Left Alliance

Katja Hänninen, Left Alliance